Local Groups

Clubs, Societies and other Local Groups are displayed in alphabetical order. If you wish your organisation to be included please send the details to the Clerk.

Brushstrokes (art and chat)

Pamela Jeremy

Telephone: 07973 612637

Alwyn Grange

Telephone: 01437 720895  E-mail: alwynpgrange@gmail.com.

Bws Y Bobl 


Telephone: 07494275538

Email: bookings@pembrokeshirevoluntarytransport.org.uk

COCACaerhys Organic Community Agriculture 

Farm Address: Caerhys, Berea, St Davids, Pembrokeshire, SA62 6DX

E-mail: gm@caerhys.co.uk

Community of St David

Eleri Davies

The Court House on Cross Square and Curtis House in Bryn Road
Warden, 9 Bryn Road, St Davids, Pembrokeshire, SA62 6QX

Website: www.courthouse.org.uk

Cyfeillion Ysgol Penrhyn Dewi – Friends of Ysgol Penrhyn Dewi

Katy Thomas

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=61553953016880

Cymdeithas Porth y Twr – St Davids Cathedral Bellringers

Mr Peter Hayward – Tower Captain

E-mail: peterjaneh@hotmail.co.uk

Ebenezer Congregational Chapel

Mr John R Davies – Secretary

Telephone: 07890 365 778

EcoDewi – St Davids Peninsula Sustainability Group

Jeremy Wadia – Projects Officer

Website: EcoDewi – Climate – Nature – Community    E-mail: hello@ecodewi.org.uk

Farms for City Children – Lower Treginnis

Dan Jones

Treginnis Isaf,  St Davids, Pembrokeshire, SA62 6RS

Telephone: 01437 720 840     E-mail: dan@farmsforcitychildren.org

Website: https://farmsforcitychildren.org/our-farms/visiting-lower-treginnis/

The Friends of St Davids Cathedral

c/o The Deanery, Cathedral Close, St Davids, SA62 6RH

Telephone: 01437 720 202     E-mail: friends@stdavidscathedral.org.uk

Website: www.stdavidscathedral.org.uk

The Friends of Treginnis Farm for City Children

Mrs Mary Edey

Oakley House, 87 Nun Street, St Davids, SA62 6NU

Telephone: 01437 721 317

E-mail: thefriendsoftreginnis@gmail.com

Llanrhian Cricket Club

Mr Fraser Watson – Secretary

52 Pen Y Garn, St Davids

Website: https://llanrhian.play-cricket.com/home

Luncheon Club

Mrs Nan George

Preswylfa, 54 Heol Dewi, St Davids, Pembrokeshire,  SA62 6NZ

Telephone: 01437 720 549

Menevia WI

Secretary:  Mrs Andrea Cartwright

Address:  10 Augusta Way, St Davids SA62 6NQ

Tel:  01437 723482

Email:  meneviawi@gmail.com

Merched y Wawr

Mrs Nan George

Preswylfa, 54 Heol Dewi, St Davids, SA62 6NZ

Telephone: 01437 720 549

Mother’s Union

Mrs Elaine Morgan

Y Felin Wynt, St Davids, SA62 6QB

Telephone: 01437 720 130

Porthclais Harbour Authority

Secretary: Mr David Davies

Y Crofft, Carnhedryn, St Davids, SA62 6XT

Telephone: 01437 721 363

Porthmawr Surf Life Saving Club

Richard Cox – Chairman

Stuart Penfold – Secretary

Porthmawr Surf Life Saving Club, Whitesands Bay, St Davids, SA62 6PS

Tel: 07779 810614

Porthstinian Boatowner’s Association

Miss Ffion Rees, Chairman

6 Maes Dewi, St Davids, SA62 6PA

Andrew Westman, Secretary

RAOB Tyddewi Lodge

Arnold Boormann Assistant City Secretary 1A Bro Dawel Solva  SA62 6Ty

Telephone: 01437 729346 / 07876722470   E-mail: arnoldboorman104@hotmail.com

Royal British Legion

Mary-Ann Thomas, Secretary

21 Heol Glyndwr, Fishguard, sa65 9LN

Telephone: 07546150113

E-mail: maryann708@outlook.com

St Davids Befrienders

Alan York

17 Goat Street, St Davids, Haverforwest, SA62 6RF

Telephone: 07946 418439      E-mail: info@stdavidsbefrienders.org.uk     

1st St Davids Brownies, Rainbows and Guides

Rhian Mathias

Telephone: 07989 431742

St Davids Allotments Society:

Secretary: Alan Wheatley

E-mail: stdavids.allotments@outlook.com

St Davids Cathedral Handbell Ringers

Mr Francis and Mrs Melanie Northall

Telephone: 01437 721890

St Davids Community Orchard 

Contact via Eco Dewi

Website: ecodewi.org.uk     E-mail: hello@ecodewi.org.uk

St Davids Christmas Tree Association

Bethan Price – Chair

Castell,  Rhodiad Y Brenin,  St Davids, Pembrokeshire, SA62 6SR

Telephone: 07797 398 924      E-mail: Bethtprice@aol.com

St Davids City Bowls Club

Barry Lemmer, 1 Maes Y Dre,  St Davids,  Pembrokeshire,  SA62 6Q

Telephone: 01437 721 730

St Davids City Golf Club

Whitesands Bay, St Davids, SA62 6PT

Dave Patten

E-mail: davidapatten@gmail.com

Telephone: 07595872046       Website: https://www.stdavidscitygolfclub.co.uk/

St Davids and Dewisland Historical Society

Mrs Helen Silverstone – Secretary

18 Meas Y Dre, St Davids SA62 6QQ

Telephone: 07399 978 975     E-mail: helen@littletank.org

St Davids and District Churches Together

Mrs H Gifford Secretary

101 Nun Street, St Davids, Haverfordwest

Telephone: 01437 720801

St Davids and District Day Centre

Mrs Kay Kimber – Secretary

19 Heol Dewi St Davids Haverfordwest SA62 6NY

Telephone: 01437 720066

Mrs Rebecca Thornton

Telephone: 07890629014

St Davids and District Ploughing Society

Mrs Alison George – Secretary

Derlwyn, Hayscastle, Haverfordwest, SA62 5PW

Telephone: 01437 741719       E-mail: alisongeorge2017@gmail.com 

St Davids Good Neighbours

Mrs Julie Evans –  Chairman

Llysydryw, Penparc, Trefin, SA62 5HE

Telephone: 01348 831479 / 07974 743083

St Davids Gun Club

Mr P Francis Treasurer

84 Nun Street, St Davids, Haverforwest, SA62 6NX

Telephone: 01437 720783

St Davids Model Railway Group

Secretary: Stephen Weston

Telephone: 0777150885 E-mail: stephen@parlytrains.co.uk

St Davids Peninsula Tourist Association

E-mail: secretary@stdavidsinfo.org.uk

St Davids Penknife Club

Simon Cartwright – Secretary

E-mail: stdavidspenknifeclub@gmail.com

Website: www.penknifeclub.co.uk

St Davids Quaker Meeting

Pauline York – Clerk

17 Goat Street, St Davids, Haverfordwest, SA62 6RF

Telephone: 01437 720185

The Meeting is held at Curtis House, Bryn Road, St Davids

Website: https://www.quaker.org.uk/meetings/st-davids-ty-ddewi

St Davids RNLI

Maj John Williams – Lifeboat Operations Manager

Telephone: 07801965393      E-mail:  John_Williams2@rnli.org.uk

Press Officer – Simone Eade

St Davids RNLI Fund Raising Branch

Mrs Kate Griffiths – Chairman

Rhosson Ganol,  St Davids, SA62 6PY

E-mail: k8_bowers@hotmail.com

St Davids Rugby Football Club 

Daffydd Lloyd – Secretary

St Davids RFC, Fishguard Road, St Davids, Pembrokeshire, SA62 6BP

St Davids Youth Club

Rachael Jenkins

Telephone: 07341513036

E-mail: Rachael.jenkins@pembrokeshire.gov.uk

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/stdavidsyouthclub

Siop y Bobol

Mrs Nan George – Manager

City Hall, High Street, St Davids, Haverfordwest, SA62 6SD

Telephone: 01437 721006

Sisters of Mercy at St Non’s Retreat Centre

St Non’s Retreat Centre

St Non’s, St Davids, Haverfordwest, SA62 6BN

Telephone: 01437 720224           E-mail: stnonsretreat@aol.com

Stitchy Witches Sewing Group

Melanie Maloney

6 St Nons Close, St Davids, Haverfordwest, SA62 6RL

Telephone: 01437 721848   email: maloney.melanie@gmail.com

Tabernacle Chapel

Mrs Christine Newbery

Penrhyn, 20 Goat Street, St Davids, Haverfordwest, SA62 6QY

Telephone: 01437 720845

Urdd Gobaith Cymru Cylch Dewi

Mrs Jane James

Glanafon Llandeloy, St Davids, Haverfordwest, SA62 6LN

Telephone: 01348 831563

Young Musicians Festival

Melanie Maloney

6 St Nons Close, St Davids, Haverfordwest, SA62 6RL

Telephone: 01437 721848   E-mail: maloney.melanie@gmail.com